Newcastle Junior School

A community of schools – potential, determination, achievement

Telephone02 4943 3479

Learning at our school

The NSW Education Standards Authority sets the core curriculum by developing syllabuses for Kindergarten to Year 12 and provides support materials for teachers and parents.

Kindergarten to Year 6 focuses on six key learning areas:

  • English
  • Maths
  • Science & Technology
  • Human Society and It's Environment
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education
  • Creative Arts

For more information see K-6 Syllabuses and resources.